Black And Educated = Sell Out?

When I ran this same website a couple of years ago, I was the target of lots of hate. From whom? From black people. Yes, that’s right. I’m a black male myself, but yet, I received lots of hate from other black people. Why do I receive this hate? Simply because I tell it like it is. We all know that when you tell the truth and that truth goes against popular opinion, it never sits well with certain crowds.

Early in my life, I got off to a rough start. Since realizing the errors of my ways, I’ve worked vigorously to educate myself and to become a better person. I’ve let go of excuses, victimizing myself, self-sabotage and other destructive feelings and behavior. I’ve worked on transforming myself into a winner. But like always, when you’re on your way to the top, there will be losers there to try to bring you down. Since I’m young and black and I pride myself on being a winner, I’ve been called the most vicious names. I’ve been called an Uncle Tom, a sell out, a self-hater…and so on by other black people. For some reason, it’s sort of taboo to be educated in the black community. If a child attends school, get good grades and do all of the right things, they’re accused of “acting white.” Amongst blacks, the worst thing you can be accused of is “acting white” or selling out, therefore the smart student will most likely start failing school purposely just to remain in favor with other blacks.

If you’re a regular reader of my material, then you know that I’m big on responsibility, no excuses, etc. I speak also against using racism as an crutch for laziness and degeneracy. Obviously, speaking about these things have come with lots of backlash. In the black community, the so-called black leaders who receive praise are the ones who constantly telling black people that we’re “victims,” the “white man is holding you down,” and all of this other disempowering garbage. But when someone comes along and tell black people that they have the power, the ability, the intelligence to rise above their environment to achieve whatever they desire — they call that person every derogatory name imaginable. Basically, anyone who tries to encourage black people to uplift themselves is viewed negatively. But anyone who keeps feeding them this nonsense about being victims is viewed as a hero. FACT: So-called black leaders pocket millions of dollars while purposely feeding disempowering nonsense. They know the truth, but they feed us the B.S. in order to kill our ambition, which keeps you on the lower levels, in turn making them richer. In fact, this quote by Booker T. Washington sums it up perfectly.

“There is a class of colored people who make a business of keeping the troubles, the wrongs, and the hardships of the Negro race before the public. Some of these people do not want the Negro to lose his grievances, because they do not want to lose their jobs. There is a certain class of race-problem solvers who don’t want the patient to get well.”

This isn’t only about education and being a winner, its about seeing through the bullshit in general. There’s a lot of nonsense that goes on in the black community, and blacks have some pretty evil things to say about a person who’s looks within the community for answers instead of outside. For example, I hate the fact that the black community will magnify a situation in which a black person is killed by a non-black person, but completely look the other way at the black on black crime that occurs every single day. By pointing out that fallacious way of thinking, I’d be considered a “self-hater” simply because I chose to get to the bottom of an issue, even if it hurts to admit it, instead of going for the feel-good approach.

Here’s another way of putting it — if we as a people continue to have these issues that we have in our community, and blaming the issues on outside influences hasn’t improved our situation in decades, then do you have such a huge issue with a person who advises looking WITHIN the community for the problem(s)? Obviously, the old approach isn’t working because things continue to deteriorate, despite being free from slavery and free from Jim Crown Laws for 50+ years. Why? Because the problem is internal and no one will accept that. The sad truth, however, is that the majority of black people don’t truly desire to see things change. They love their lot in life and being able to play the victim. To some well meaning person who doesn’t understand victim psychology, it’d look as if blacks were serious about wanting to do better but those who DO understand victim psychology know that it’s all talk. One who truly desires change is willing to tackle the problem even if it means identifying a root cause that coincides with their beliefs. But black people aren’t willing to do that which proves that the majority of the black community is again, all talk. As long as black people are able to engage in their degenerate ways and blame the outcome of their behavior on a mythical, nonexistent white man who’s secretly plotting their demise, they’re satisfied.

Because I address these things to people in general, I receive lots of hate mail.

Here’s just ONE of the nasty e-mails that I’ve gotten.

Name: Perkins
From: ethel207@live.com
You are a black man who hates himself and his own race so you have white men as your idols. You will NEVER be a true success story because you dislike yourself. Success starts with mindset and yours is obviously corrupt with self hate.

I swear, if Malcolm X were around today and were preaching his message to encourage blacks to do better, even he’d be labeled sell-out and other vile names. That’s how flawed black people’s thinking is nowadays. Keeping myself in mental chains just to prove some twisted sense of loyalty to my race? That sounds like some mentally sadistic shit, to me…getting pleasure out of bounding yourself in mental chains and inflicting mental harm to yourself.

With that said, let me address the e-mail I posted. Ok — the guy labeled me a self-hater because I admire and study Business Titans who happen to be white. Here’s a question — since when does it mean that I hate myself (or other black people) just because I learn from white men? Is there supposed to be some sort of rule which states that you’re only supposed to learn from people of your own race? That’s a rhetorical question. But never mind the fact that two of my favorite books is “Why Should White Guys Have All The Fun?” By Reginald F. Lewis and the autobiography of A.G. Gaston. That’s another fallacious way of thinking the black community has — if you’re a reader, you’re only supposed to read books by black authors. Knowledge has no race…and frankly, I don’t give a fuck who I learn from, just as long as the person knows what they’re talking about!

Another reason I receive hate is because I choose to associate with winners and avoid losers. When I say “winners,” I mean positive, uplifting people. Winners and losers come in every race. I have friends from damn near every race. We all have ONE thing in common — we’re like-minded. Because I only associate with winners, I’m told that I think I’m “too good” for others. Not true, I just  refuse to hang with people that don’t inspire, motivate and support me. That’s the bottom line.

I’m not writing this article to “plead my case” or to explain myself, because frankly, I don’t give a flying 747 fuck what ignorant people think. I’m writing this article simply to show how ignorant majority of black people are.

If you’re black and you’re reading this and you share the same disgust towards educated black people, here’s what I have to say to you — No successful person has ever been an excuse-maker. The only way to succeed is through knowledge, and knowledge is gained only through applied education. Once you educate yourself, you’re gonna see through a lot of the B.S. in the world — which is what I’ve done. Wanting to be successful and educating yourself properly doesn’t mean that you hate yourself. That’s what “they” tell you so you can remain a loser like them. If you were to rise up and make something of yourself, it’d make them feel bad because they can no longer make excuses. If anything, it means that you love yourself because you care enough about yourself to seek knowledge and aspire to success.

Leave a Reply

